Onward

Salutations!

In reference to that previous post, I will find you πŸ™‚ and it goes without saying that I won’t forget to log out on a school computer again πŸ˜›

So the first post of May! and what a big month it’s been already after only 2 days :O We had Prize Giving and Graduation this week. Prize Giving was pretty boring, considering that most of us were sat there the whole time, but I managed to win both of my bets on Ms.Mahmood’s speech, so all was not lost πŸ˜€ Now Graduation was something else. Walking into the ballroom that night felt very weird, sure maybe it was something in the juice, but I like to think it was the unification of our high spirits πŸ™‚ It was finally here, the moment where we apparently move onwards and upwards πŸ™‚ Noor and Samrad’s speeches were well worth all the hype. Of course, the two of them being as humble as they are would deny it, but if you’re reading this Year 13s, I think you’ll agree with me, that those two speeches were the, and I mean THE best of any and all head boys/girls that had come before them. Maybe it’s because we all knew the people giving the speeches this time, but y’know what? that just made it all the better πŸ™‚ Needless to say, it was an unforgettable night. Though both speeches were easily the best of the night, it’s not like there was any real competition πŸ˜› I mean, you ahd Mrs. Mahmood and her cake speech, and Mr, Halsall with his life story πŸ˜› but still, a massive well done to Samrad and Noor, ’twas indeed your night πŸ™‚

We hit Fridays afterwords, and honest to god, I have never had a better burger in my life. I can’t remember the exact name, only that there was “Applewood” in the title. All that I do know is that along with Johnny Rocket’s “Smokehouse Single” and TGI’s “Applewood…thingy” is up there on the Kuwait’s finest burger list πŸ™‚ The only thing that kind of killed the buzz, was the fact that we were “getting down at Fridays”…….Just on a side note, Rebecca Black should be shot…just sayin’. Β Got to reminisce with Joe, Ishas and Pratik about our time in junior school, thinking that was almost 10 years ago is really daunting. Though it really serves as a reminder of how far we’ve come as people, how much we’ve been through together, and how much matured into the young adults that we are today. In short, Class of 2011, you are the most epic group of people, and I’m glad to have shared my time in school with all of you, and hopefully in another few years or so, we’ll able to look back at the 2nd of May 2011 πŸ™‚ Had a pretty good talk with Aadil about UCL andΒ accommodation. Although Aadil and Daniel are going to be in a relatively distant campus to mine, they’ll still be around. I know that Uni’s about meeting new people and all, but it’ll be good to know some people there πŸ™‚

Of course, the other big thing of the beginning of May is the death of Osama Bin Laden……what of it? πŸ˜› Not that I supported anything he did, but is celebrating his death and acting like the war is over really the way to go? honestly, I’ve discussed this point to exhaustion, so I really cba to now πŸ˜›

Well, this blog was pretty short, really because I just wanted to sum up last night πŸ™‚ so until next time, may the force be with you

Tris Out

One thought on “Onward

Leave a Reply

